Cookies on this website

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Accept all cookies' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. If you click 'Reject all non-essential cookies' only necessary cookies providing core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility will be enabled. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

The International Migration Institute gathers social scientists committed to advancing a long-term, evidence-based understanding of migration as an intrinsic part of global change and development.

Alpha Abebe

McMaster University

Geraldine Adiku

University of Ghana

Johara Berriane

Humboldt University

Mohamed Berriane

Mohammed V University of Rabat

Ayla Bonfiglio

Maastricht University

Julien Brachet

University of Oxford

Ali R. Chaudhary

Rutgers University

Raúl Delgado Wise

Autonomous University of Zacatecas

Franck Düvell

University of Oxford

Barzoo Eliassi

Linnaeus University

Elena Fiddian-Qasmiyeh


Marie-Laurence Flahaux

Aix-Marseille University

Alan Gamlen

Marie Godin

University of Oxford

Jamie Goodwin-White

University of California, Los Angeles

Richard Jones

University of Texas

Leander Kandilige

University of Ghana

Nauja Kleist

Danish Institute for International Studies

Emre Eren Korkmaz

University of Oxford

Thomas Lacroix

University of Poitiers

Loren Landau

Wits University

Edo Mahendra

University of Oxford

Angèle Mendy

University of Lausanne

Yasser Moullan

University of Reunion Island

Alejandro Olayo-Méndez

University of Oxford

Robtel Neajai Pailey

African Development Bank

Emanuela Paoletti


Christopher Parsons

University of Western Australia

Naiara Rodriguez-Pena

University of Kent

Indrajit Roy

University of York

Isabel Ruiz

University of Oxford

Greta Semplici

University of Oxford

Sorana Toma

Université Paris-Saclay

Marieke van Houte

Vrije Universiteit (VU) Amsterdam

Carlos Vargas-Silva

COMPAS, University of Oxford

Maria Villares-Varela

University of Southampton

Roger Zetter

University of Oxford